Veröffentlicht am

Catfish don’t have scales

Because you’ve made the clickrate exploding by visting the Namazu-contest like crazy, I’ll show you something special, a classic J-Pop track about (well, more or less) and featuring Namazu.

Bewilderd? Disturbed? Me too, even more after reading a translation of the lyrics:

„Ah, How Nice!“

Catfish, catfish, catfish
Catfish don’t have scales

I&U  U&Me  U&U  Double U

If I turn the street corner
and became rich, how nice~

In a packed train, I always spot
that person, that person I admire

There’s the smell of curry
It happens when I’m on my way home
Ah, how nice if we met again tomorrow (how nice)
How nice, ah, that person I admire

Catfish don’t have scales

If the elevator doors open
and it became a castle, how nice~

You use a cute handkerchief, huh?
That person, that person I admire

I ate a gigantic parfait
I felt considerable happiness
Ah, I wanna go on a date with that person (wanna)
I wanna~ ah, a date I yearn for

Catfish don’t have scales

There’s the smell of curry
It happens when I’m on my way home
Ah, how nice if we met again tomorrow (how nice)
How nice, ah, that person I admire

I ate a gigantic parfait
I felt considerable happiness
Ah, I wanna go on a date with that person (wanna)
I wanna~ ah, a date I yearn for

Catfish whiskers are gourmet

Catfish really dont have scales, but they aren’t kown as gourmets. They love eels, but they eat almost everything. BTW „artistic freedom“, one Member of W-Double You was suspended because of smoking in public (which is illegal in Japan if your not 20 already) and punished with disciplinary mesasures, too: Office work. When she was caught smoking again and dating a man nearly twice her age, her agency fired her, she became a persona non grata in da biz. No sex, no drugs, no Rock’N’Roll. A little bit different to the career of Amy Winehouse, huh?

Über twixraider

Raider heißt jetzt Twix… sonst ändert sich nix, ich suche immer noch einen Job als Scherzkeks.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

